Your Songs

I laugh, I cry
Either everything inside me lives or everything dies.

Their songs it hides me from the world.
They hide my every tear, my every scream – my every suffering.
Their songs, it’s a place where I can feel myself being glared at.
Their songs, it’s a place where every piece of me shatters and fall.

Then… you came along.

You came along with your songs
Your songs that cut out the melody of theirs.
Your songs, they saved me from everything that killed every piece of every me.
Your songs, it let out my every cry, my every scream, my every suffering – everything that kept me out of this world.

Your songs, it made my agony save me instead of kill me.
Your songs, it let out my every cry, my every scream so you can pull out my joy, my laughter myself.

Your songs, it resounded in my head, telling me that crying does not make you weak but instead it makes you strong through everything that comes along.

Written February 28, 2017 as a pingback to The Daily Posts’ daily prompt Hideout | Pasig City, Metro Manila, Philippines

Leave a Reply

